A celebrity is an individual who is outstanding in his/her career and whom alot of other individuals look up-to as a role model. They are constantly on TV engaging in one interview or the other and always feeling like a “million dollars”
Celebrities,
especially musicians are fond of showing-off; they shoot musical videos using
exotic cars, five star hotels, private jets, girls in bikinis, etc and make us
believe they’ve made it; and then we discover they cannot pay their house rents.
Come to think of
it, why claim to be the “baba nla”, “the girls dem dada”, the nigger that rocks
“expensive shit” and yet you can’t pay your house rent? In the voice of Hon
Patrick Obayagbon, I would say “this is a pitiable disma-pisma and it is regrettably
lucrubious”
In recent past,
during an interview, Banky W said that “he would prefer to be quiet and rich
than to be famous and broke” This statement coming from the EME boss(who
claimed that his money is longer than jimmy jatt’s career), clearly shows that
most if not all musicians, are broke!!!
Over the years,
different celebrities have given themselves various names such as:
1. “bureau d
changer”.........This nigger is the only artiste that puts on coat of many
colours. If for any reason, this guy decides to leave his younger brother, his
CAREER must PULL OVER.
2. “ejanla aka
bangalee”..... this nigger has been hustling after his break up with his former
business partner. In a bid to remain relevant in the music industry, he has
done several remixes with the likes of olamide, oritsefemi, iyanya, etc. But
thank God for EMERGENCY else, he for go GHANA go sell GALA.
3. “the musical
Taliban”....... personally, I nickname this artiste “you know”. Whenever he is
interviewed, he must use the phrase “you know” and I begin to wonder why he
just can’t develop himself.
4. “the okoye
brothers” these dudes have stolen the hearts of the ladies. At first, they were
1 and not 2; but when the daughters of eve came around, they decided to go
PERSONALLY.
5. In the whole of
Nigerian music industry, there is 1 musician I respect so much and his name is
2face Idibia, aka 2baba. Although he is the father of nations, he is the only
artiste who has been very consistent and very humble. You can never see 2baba
on social media showing off a rolex wrist watch, an exotic car, etc. Sometimes
I wonder why he doesn’t show off at all. Could it be that the expense from his
seven children is affecting him financially? But all the same, 2baba is a
legend and his humility and coded things would always earn him all the respect
a true legend deserves.






No comments:
Post a Comment